Skip to Content

San Benito County certifies 2020 General Election results

san benito county results certified
San Benito County Elections

SAN BENITO COUNTY, Calif. (KION) San Benito County Elections announced that its department has certified the results of its 2020 General Election Tuesday.

The department is required to certify election results within 30 days of the election.

These are the winners of some of the top races in San Benito County:

  • County Supervisor, District 2: Kollin Kosmicki with 51.21% of the vote
  • County Supervisor, District 4: Bob Tiffany with 37.60% of the vote
  • Hollister Mayor: Ignacio Velazquez with 57.82% of the vote
  • City Council Member, District 1: Rick Perez with 65.19% of the vote
  • City Council Member, District 4: Tim Burns with 53.08% of the vote
  • San Juan Bautista City Council: Scott Freels with 32.05% and John Freeman with 28.06%

See more results on the Elections Department site here. The department reports that 80.85% of registered voters turned out to cast their votes.

The Santa Cruz County Elections Department is also expected to certify its results Tuesday.

Monterey County certified its results a week ago.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Avery Johnson

Avery Johnson is the Digital Content Director at KION News Channel 5/46.


KION 46 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content